Gluten is a form of protein, found in wheat, rye, barley, oats. The gluten proteins trigger an immune response in the small intestine.

Grains that don’t have gluten includes corn, rice, sorghum, buckwheat, millet, quinoa.

how to make gluten free beer

  • Yeast don’t have gluten, but if they’re harvested in a gluten environment, there’s going to be gluten in it. Check the packaging to see if there’s any gluten in it.